top of page


Never Without Her - Book 4


Romance. Suspense. Extortion. Conspiracy. Intrigue. Death.
Distrust, because nothing is as it seems.
The beloved couple Omar and Elena are back in DISTRUST, Book 4 of Never Without Her Series.
This suspenseful love story begins in 21st century London. The core of the story is a scheme to inherit all of the MGBC’s assets, planned and perpetrated by a drug dealer named Jeff Murray and a yellow press tabloid journalist.
Omar, close to a nervous breakdown due to business troubles and Murray’s extortion menace, travels to Girona to slow down and instead finds an unknown girl’s body buried in the bushes across from his house.
Meanwhile, a time and space trick twists the story, and Elena finds herself living in the Golden Age of the 1920s in both Paris and New York. She is an acclaimed ballerina who hangs out with the intellectual aristocracy and famous artists and journalists and has several lovers.

The NEVER WITHOUT HER SERIES will be made up of five books, plus a prequel, each containing a stand-alone story with no major cliffhangers. However, since it is a series, for the best reading experience and to avoid spoilers this is the recommended order to read the stories in:

Full Freedom – Prequel
A Bend In Time – Book 1
Essence Of Adrenaline – Book 2
Lost With No Trail – Book 3
Distrust – Book 4
Past Reloaded – Book 5

Amazon Kindle - Distrust by Anne C. Maxwell
Amazon paperback - Distrust by Anne C. Maxwell
Keyboard and Mouse

Anne C Maxwell

  • @AnneCMaxwellAuthor
  • @AnneCMaxwell
  • @annecmaxwell
  • annecmaxwell
bottom of page