top of page


Never Without Her - Book 2

Amazon Kindle - Essence Of Adrenaline by Anne C. Maxwell
Amazon paperback - Essence Of Adrenaline by Anne C. Maxwell

The magic of ‘Essence of Adrenaline’ lies in a juxtaposition of violence and the eternal love between a man and a woman. A tone of playfulness drives the plot.

Elena Villiers, though an adrenaline addict, has given up her career as an MI6 agent for love. Omar McGovern, a successful bank CEO, is in love with Elena, but they have distinct concepts of what love means.

They go on a vacation in an attempt to square up their differences, but soon this becomes the least of their problems.

In a rented yacht on the Ligurian Sea, they stop at a small coastal village. The ex-agent’s sixth sense is sharp and their sense of direction poor; they bump into the owner of a big yacht anchored in an inconspicuous cove.

He’s a high-ranking politician profiting from the administrative disorganization in Eastern Europe. Loaded with money from corruption and human trafficking, he’s hiding from society and from justice. Therefore, Omar and Elena become targets of the politician’s cohorts. They are in desperate need of help.

At the bank in London, they discover that the MGB is in the axis of suspect operations organized by outlaws.

To unravel the issue, they put themselves in situations that entangle them with the Albanese Mafia, human trafficking, money laundering, fraud, bribery, prostitution, and misdirection in different countries.

Feeling out of breath? That’s not all. In the meantime, the ‘reality scramblers’ take them for a ride in a parallel reality in which, like in a dream, they find themselves living through dangerous situations. You will become familiar with Lucrezia and Caesar Borgia, Pope Alexander VI, Louis XII, and Anne of Brittany, as well as other historical personages.

The NEVER WITHOUT HER SERIES will be made up of five books, plus a prequel, each containing a stand-alone story with no major cliffhangers. However, since it is a series, for the best reading experience and to avoid spoilers this is the recommended order to read the stories in:

Full Freedom – Prequel
A Bend In Time – Book 1
Essence Of Adrenaline – Book 2
Lost With No Trail – Book 3
Distrust – Book 4
Past Reloaded – Book 5

Keyboard and Mouse

Anne C Maxwell

  • @AnneCMaxwellAuthor
  • @AnneCMaxwell
  • @annecmaxwell
  • annecmaxwell
bottom of page